The Beginning.

I’ve always had a dream of writing about something bigger. Writing for people to read, to learn from to gain from… through my often unkempt ramblings. My writing is hard to follow… I don’t like to edit too much, and I often start and never finish purely because i see no point but to take a mental load off… and really who wants to read that.
I have decided to now commit to this… once a day I’ll write, and in the process hopefully I will not only better my writing, but create the beginning of something. I’ve tried keeping diaries before… start off with great intentions that never lead anywhere. I think the longest I ever kept one going was 3days… skip a few… 2 days annnd forgotten.
So we shall see where this leads since it was nearly a year between tries last time.
What has sparked this?! A spontaneous reading of my star sign actually. They often scare me, Im sceptical to say the least, but occasionally they catch me off guard and hit a little too close to home.
Anyway, it read

Scorpio oct 24-nov22 : The recent departure of Mars from your sign, plus the imminent absence of Venus and Mercury, suggest a release of emotional energy. If you channel it into determination, you may move a mountain. But if you let it dwell in self-pity, resentment or any other indulgent mood, you’ll go a long way into an unnecessary hole. Strong feelings are wonderful when they motivate us to work hard or be creative- but when they get us down they’re best ignored. You don’t have to be a prisoner of pessimism or a victim of stress. The Calvary of common sense is riding to your rescue, wave it in encouragingly when it arrives.”

DING DING DING!! An epiphany. That’s exactly how I have been feeling of late… like I have been fighting terrible hard to stay away from a big hole… I even said to a friend that i can feel it, and see it and I’m teetering on the edge. 

 But I’m now determined to channel it…

About Atip

Lover of Life, love and Laughter.... and Beer, and Music. Spend too much of my time thinking, even though it seems like I don't.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beginning.

  1. Cameron says:

    Hi Amy. I hope that by reminding you of the inspiration behind this post you will once again pick up the pen and write again.

    P.S. I hope your sunburn isn’t too bad.

Leave a Reply

